lunaopf.blogg.se

Dbs card game octgn image packs
Dbs card game octgn image packs





dbs card game octgn image packs

For Criminals (and many Shapers), Femme Fatale is almost certainly the correct approach to take against CI-IQ, assuming you ever want to get through the server again, without paying through the nose. I would worry that CI-IQ has too much potential to shut Anarchs out, if it weren't for the arrival of the beautiful D4V1D last pack (my word, that card is such a boon for Orange).

dbs card game octgn image packs

In order for this ideal scenario to arise though, you probably have to be running three copies, despite the fact that you are unlikely to ever rez all three. However, finding and rezzing this card early on for, say 5-6 credits, only to have it continuously grow in strength, as you spam Clearances willy-nilly? - IQ has enormous potential. In some senses, IQ's rez cost/cards in HQ correspondence is highly deleterious for CI - with great hand size comes great expenditure. The CI-IQ relationship/symbiosis is certainly interesting. Anyhow, Cerebral Imaging is likely going to be the first card to spring to people's minds, for obvious reasons. Research Station, am I right? (I'm right, though). Consequently, the ratings out of five are a concession - basically, "I'm not really a 'ratings' person, but if pressed to assign a number to this card that would signify something of what I view to be its comparative utility within the current card pool, this is what I would give it." As a point of reference, we'll say that I view Jackson Howard as a 5/5 (meta-defining, closest thing to an auto-include, effective across a wide range of scenarios, etc.), and Force of Nature as a 1/5 (I suffer severe internal bruising when I look at this card).Īnd we kick off the set with a doozy. Sadly, being reasonably grounded in reality, I am aware that many people simply skim through text in order to get to the rating at the end. 'X-out-of-Y' is far too simplistic as a means of assessment! It does not begin to summarize the complex thought process that surrounds subject appraisal! Let the words speak for themselves! All that pretentious, writer-y, good stuff. In my more lofty, idealistic moments, I aspire to ascend beyond such pettiness as largely arbitrary, number-based assignments. As an individual, I am hesitant to give things a numerical rating. Sorry, just grabbing a napkin - won't be a moment.īefore we dive into analysis, I first wish to make some comment on the rating system I will be using. Thus, being an avid lucubrator, I decided to scrawl some of my thoughts about the pack's contents. The third data pack of the Lunar Cycle, First Contact, certainly elicited such a reaction.

dbs card game octgn image packs

Like any sane Netrunner aficionado, I salivate in Pavlovian fashion whenever shiny, new cards are presented before me.







Dbs card game octgn image packs